DOPI

Capturing and analysing movements in industrial buildings

 
DISCOVER

Valuing the real-time observation of the life of logistics buildings

The movements of people and objects are the life of companies. Knowing and analysing them bring a better knowledge of the processes and reveals unsuspected levels of optimization.

By reducing search times, unnecessary circuits, and pallet switching errors, logistics warehouses can earn more than 10% profitability, or nearly 4 € / year / m².

 

A cocktail of innovative technologies

DOPI is the alliance of an innovative optical sensor, edge computing technologies and a specific Artificial Intelligence. Thanks to this original architecture it is the fine modelling of the processes that becomes accessible. Predicting production drifts, detecting occurrences of risky behaviour, proposing avoidance solutions before the event occurs, are all new opportunities for logistics site operators.

Partner of large logistics groups since 2012

For many years, we have been supporting large logistics groups in their deployments of innovative systems. The DOPI project was born from this proximity. It allows us to be familiar with the needs of logisticians and to develop, for them and with them, valuable solutions in their business.

OUR OFFER

Expertise, pragmatism and flexibility

Advice

As with all data-driven applications, it is essential that the needs and objectives can be exactly defined in order to properly size the necessary infrastructure. DOPI accompanies you in this preliminary phase by guiding your reflection with regard to its expertise of use cases and cross-project construction.

 

Hardware solution

Based on your needs, DOPI defines the number and type of sensors needed for your applications, provides them and assists the installer in their installation. DOPI also performs control and commissioning operations after installation, the installation and initial setup of DOPI control software.

Custom software solution

DOPI provides "packs" of applications adapted to the main use cases encountered in your activities. These correspond to most requests. DOPI also proposes, in view of the innumerable possibilities offered by the system, to customize these standard applications to meet the needs of each site as closely as possible.

 

Architecture open to third-party applications

The DOPI network is an open network. Therefore, according to the adopted hardware architecture, any sensor of the market can be connected to it. The information delivered by these sensors is rendered on the network in an open database. This allows our customers or third-party providers to develop their own applications.

OUR SOLUTION

Real time data capture and transmission architecture

DOPI is a versatile and independent system. It can process the data provided by a large number of indoor geolocation or tracking systems.
For more demanding applications in terms of accuracy or speed, DOPI offers a specific infrastructure:

  • Network of radiofrequency transmitters (DOPI-com)
  • Specific optical sensors (DOPI-eye)
  • Light data concentration infrastructure (DOPI-dock).

DOPI-com : environmental data

The DOPI-com node is an intelligent, autonomous and programmable remote sensing and transmission device. It is multi-protocol and multi-standard, to adapt its modes of transmission to the constraints of the building and accommodate a wide variety of sensors delivering their information in various formats. It also hosts a specific sensor: the DOPI-eye.

DOPI-eye : movement data

Thanks to an on-board artificial intelligence permanently updated by the DOPI-com network, the DOPI-eye optical sensor analyses the movements and delivers information on the state of the processes hosted by the building. It can predict production drift, warn of risk situations, and propose solutions adapted to each circumstance in order to prevent and avoid unwanted events before they occur.

DOPI-dock : data storage

The DOPI system is largely organized around a distributed intelligence in the sensor network. However, for storage requirements, when a large computing power is required or for results viewing operations, a local server is needed.
parallax background
CONTACT

We remain at your disposal for any further information

DOPI

Captage et analyse des mouvements dans les bâtiments industriels

 
DÉCOUVRIR

Valoriser l’observation en temps réel de la vie des bâtiments logistiques

Les mouvements des personnes et des matières sont la vie des entreprises. Les connaitre et les analyser apporte une meilleure connaissance des process et dévoile des leviers d’optimisation insoupçonnés.

En réduisant les temps de recherche, les circuits inutiles, et les erreurs d’aiguillage de palettes, les entrepôts logistiques peuvent gagner plus de 10% de rentabilité, soit près de 4€/an/m².

 

Un cocktail de technologies innovant

DOPI est l’alliance d’un capteur optique innovant, des technologies de edge computing et d’une Intelligence Artificielle spécifique. Grâce à cette architecture originale c’est la modélisation fine des process qui devient accessible. Prévoir les dérives de production, détecter les occurrences de comportements à risque, proposer des solutions d’évitement avant que l’évènement ne se produise, sont autant de nouvelles possibilités offertes aux exploitants de sites logistiques.

Partenaire de grands groupes logistiques depuis 2012

Nous accompagnons depuis plusieurs années les grands groupes logistiques dans leurs déploiements de systèmes innovants. Le projet DOPI est né de cette proximité. Elle nous permet de bien connaître les besoins des logisticiens, et d’élaborer pour eux et avec eux des solutions porteuses de valeur dans leurs métiers.

NOTRE OFFRE

Expertise, pragmatisme et flexibilité

Conseil

Comme pour toutes les applications basées sur les données, il est indispensable de délimiter précisément les besoins et les objectifs afin de bien dimensionner l’infrastructure nécessaire. DOPI vous accompagne dans cette phase préliminaire en guidant votre réflexion au regard de son expertise des cas d’usages et de la construction de projet transverse.

 

Solution matérielle

Au regard de vos besoins, DOPI définit le nombre et la nature des capteurs nécessaires à vos applications, les fournit et assiste le poseur dans leur installation. DOPI assure également les opérations de contrôle et de mise en service après l’installation, en particulier la mise en place et le paramétrage initial des logiciels de contrôle du système DOPI.

Solution logicielle personnalisée

DOPI fournit des « packs » d’applications adaptés aux principaux cas d’usage rencontrés dans vos activités. Ceux-ci correspondent à la majorité des demandes. DOPI propose également, au regard des innombrables possibilités offertes par le système, de personnaliser ces applications standard afin de répondre au plus près aux besoins de chaque site.

 

Architecture ouverte à des applications tierces

Le réseau DOPI est un réseau ouvert. Dès lors, selon l’architecture matérielle adoptée, n’importe quel capteur du marché peut lui être connecté. Les informations délivrées par ces capteurs sont restituées sur le réseau dans une base de données ouverte. Cela permet à nos clients ou à des prestataires tiers de développer leurs propres applications.

NOTRE SOLUTION

Architecture de captage et de transmission de données en temps réel

DOPI est un système polyvalent et indépendant. Il peut traiter les données fournies par un grand nombre de systèmes de géolocalisation intérieure ou de tracking.
Pour les applications plus exigeantes en termes de précision ou de rapidité, DOPI propose une infrastructure spécifique:

  • Réseau de transmetteurs radiofréquence (DOPI-com)
  • Capteurs optiques spécifiques (DOPI-eye)
  • Infrastructure légère de concentration des données (DOPI-dock).

DOPI-com : données d'environnement

Le nœud DOPI-com est un appareil de captage et de transmission intelligent, autonome et programmable à distance. Il est multi-protocoles et multi-standards, pour adapter ses modes de transmissions aux contraintes du bâtiment et accueillir une grande variété de capteurs délivrant leurs informations sous divers formats. Il accueille également un capteur spécifique : le DOPI-eye.

DOPI-eye : données des mouvements

Grace à une intelligence artificielle embarquée mise à jour en permanence par le réseau des DOPI-com, le capteur optique DOPI-eye analyse les mouvements et délivre des informations sur l’état des process hébergés par le bâtiment. Il peut prédire les dérives de production, alerter des situations à risque, et proposer des solutions adaptées à chaque circonstance afin de permettre de prévenir et d’éviter les évènements non souhaités avant qu’ils ne surviennent.

DOPI-dock : stockage des données

Le système DOPI est largement organisé autour d’une intelligence répartie dans le réseau de capteurs. Cependant, pour les besoins de stockage, lorsqu’une puissance de calcul importante est requise ou pour les opérations de visualisation des résultats, un serveur local est nécessaire.
parallax background
CONTACT

Nous sommes à votre disposition pour plus d'informations